The voting station at Woudestein will be open from 7.30am until 9.00pm. Students, staff, and anyone with a voter’s pass valid at the EUR voting station, are welcome to vote there. Voters must also provide a valid ID card, a driver’s license or a passport. Another voting station will be available in Erasmus MC at De Tuin near the Zimmermanweg entrance.

The elections are held every five years and this year, 26 Dutch members will be chosen for the European Parliament. It is also possible for international students from another EU country to cast a vote in the Netherlands, required that they have registered to vote with their municipality. In this case, a voter’s pass should have been sent to them by mail.


Read more

What does ‘Europe’ mean? Two students wrote a song to answer this question

Second-year communication students Sam Vitikainen and Max Buzzell wrote a song about what…